Fall Sports Information

Sat, 07/17/2021 - 5:46pm

The following information will help parents and incoming 9th graders as you prepare for the fall sports season:

1. The fall sports season begins on August 11th. Some teams will start later than that. (Information below.)
2. All students must have at least a 2.0 GPA and no more than 1 failing grade on their 4th Q report cards (except incoming 9th graders)
3. All students will need to upload the following through hcpss.org/connect:
  a. Once logged into the parent portal, look for “HS Athletic registration”
  b. Current physical: Must be dated after April 1, 2021.
  c. Proof of residency – BGE bill, mortgage/rent statement

 

The following is a list of all fall varsity head coaches. It includes their email address and first practice date and time. Please refer all questions to the coaches, and do not mail information to the school. It may get misplaced.

 

Sport Coach Email Start
Volleyball Jamie Bullock jamie_bullock@hcpss.org 8/11 @ 8am
Field Hockey Molly Milani molly_milani@hcpss.org 8/11 @ 7:30am
Cross Country Jason Conley jason_conley@hcpss.org 8/11 @ 8am
Football TJ Welsh thomas_welsh@hcpss.org 8/11 @ 7:30am
Cheerleading Sugene Shin sugene1@gmail.com 8/13 @ 8am
Girls Soccer Darius Qualls darius_qualls@hcpss.org 8/11 @ 9:30am
Boys Soccer Quinn Khouri quinn_khouri@hcpss.org 8/11 @ 11:30am
Golf Mark Dubbs mark_dubbs@hcpss.org TBD
Allied Soccer Kim Burke kimberly_burke@hcpss.org TBD