Student Services

Staff

Joni Deison | Registrar | joni_deison@hcpss.org
Jodi Dubbs | School Counselor CL-I | jodi_dubbs@hcpss.org
Maurislyn Green | BSAP Community Liaison | maurislyn_green@hcpss.org
Nicola Hildreth | School Counselor J-L, Instructional Team Leader | nicola_hildreth@hcpss.org
Cheryl Hurbon | Pupil Personnel Worker | cheryl_hurbon@hcpss.org
Andrew Johnson | School Counselor Se-Z | andrew_johnson@hcpss.org
Karen Leaf | School Counseling Secretary | karen_leaf@hcpss.org
Angie Lee | Parent Liaison | Angie_Lee@hcpss.org
Jessica Little | School Counselor A-Ci | jessica_m_little@hcpss.org
Lanae Nelson | School Counselor M-Sc | lanae_nelson@hcpss.org
Alyson Quick | School Psychologist | alyson_quick@hcpss.org
Lisa Scott | AP Test Coordinator | lisa_scott@hcpss.org

News

MRHS will host Project Lead The Way Biomedical, Computer Science, and Aerospace Engineering programs focused on pathways in health professions, computer science and engineering during the SY 2019-20. Family Night Information Sessions will be held from 7-8:30 p.m. on Nov. 26 at Centennial HS, Nov. 27 at Howard HS, and Dec. 4 at Marriotts Ridge HS. Sessions are all the same; attend the one most convenient for you.
Family Information Nights for new program and opportunities that will be offered at MRHS next year, SY 2019-20.
ARL Student Shadow Days are November 27, 28, & 29. Permission slips are due to Ms. Nelson in Student Services by November 12.
MRHS counselors provides families of MRHS seniors to meet with staff to complete the FAFSA and related financial aid information on October 8 from 8:30 a.m. to 2:30 p.m. Contact Ms. Nelson for an appointment.
SAT Bootcamp at MRHS, September 22 & 23 from 9am-1pm (students attend both days). Tuition is $195. Enrollment deadline for this session is Wed., 9/19. For more information on this special prep opportunity or to enroll, call 800.235.0056, sign up at https://catalystprep.com/bootcamp_su, or email info@CatalystPrep.com.

Frequently Requested Forms

Links & Resources

Accident and Medical Insurance

Accident Insurance

The school system does not carry medical insurance for accidents that occur at school, including non-sport related injuries, such as trips and falls, physical education injuries, and recess/playground injuries. Thus, parents are encouraged to enroll students in the accident insurance program offered through HCPSS.

Learn more about how to obtain accident insurance →

Medical Insurance

The Maryland Children’s Health Insurance Program (MCHIP) is available for families, pregnant women, and children in need of medical insurance. Applications are available through the school health assistant or by contacting the Howard County Health Department at 410-313-7500.

Find out more about qualifying for MCHIP →