Student Services

Staff

Pauline Baek | School Counselor I-L | pauline_baek@hcpss.org
Joni Deison | Registrar | joni_deison@hcpss.org
Jodi Dubbs | School Counselor CL-H | jodi_dubbs@hcpss.org
Maurislyn Green | BSAP Community Liaison | maurislyn_green@hcpss.org
Cheryl Hurbon | Pupil Personnel Worker | cheryl_hurbon@hcpss.org
Andrew Johnson | School Counselor S-Z | andrew_johnson@hcpss.org
Karen Leaf | School Counseling Secretary | karen_leaf@hcpss.org
Angie Lee | International Liaison | angie_lee@hcpss.org
Jessica Little | School Counselor A-Ci, Instructional Team Leader | jessica_m_little@hcpss.org
LaNae Nelson | School Counselor M-R | lanae_nelson@hcpss.org
Alyson Quick | School Psychologist | alyson_quick@hcpss.org

News

Senior Lesson on how to request transcripts/letters of recommendation
Powerpoint for College Info Night
Class of 2019, Graduation is quickly approaching! You need to complete the Senior Survey & Information Report via Naviance by May 10.
It's time to starting planning for AP Exams. Registration takes place March 4-29 for exams held in May.
MRHS Junior Interview Day is March 27, 2019. Adult volunteers are needed to help with this graduation requirement.

Frequently Requested Forms

Links & Resources

Accident and Medical Insurance

Accident Insurance

The school system does not carry medical insurance for accidents that occur at school, including non-sport related injuries, such as trips and falls, physical education injuries, and recess/playground injuries. Thus, parents are encouraged to enroll students in the accident insurance program offered through HCPSS.

Learn more about how to obtain accident insurance →

Medical Insurance

The Maryland Children’s Health Insurance Program (MCHIP) is available for families, pregnant women, and children in need of medical insurance. Applications are available through the school health assistant or by contacting the Howard County Health Department at 410-313-7500.

Find out more about qualifying for MCHIP →