Student Services

Staff

Joni Deison | Registrar | joni_deison@hcpss.org
Jodi Dubbs | School Counselor CL-I | jodi_dubbs@hcpss.org
Maurislyn Green | BSAP Community Liaison | maurislyn_green@hcpss.org
Nicola Hildreth | School Counselor J-L, Instructional Team Leader | nicola_hildreth@hcpss.org
Cheryl Hurbon | Pupil Personnel Worker | cheryl_hurbon@hcpss.org
Andrew Johnson | School Counselor Se-Z | andrew_johnson@hcpss.org
Karen Leaf | Secretary | karen_leaf@hcpss.org
Angie Lee | Parent Liaison | Angie_Lee@hcpss.org
Jessica Little | School Counselor A-Ci | jessica_m_little@hcpss.org
Lanae Nelson | School Counselor M-Sc | lanae_nelson@hcpss.org
Alyson Quick | Psychologist (3d/wk) | alyson_quick@hcpss.org
Lisa Scott | AP Test Coordinator | lisa_scott@hcpss.org

News

MRHS counselors provides families of MRHS seniors to meet with staff to complete the FAFSA and related financial aid information on October 8 from 8:30 a.m. to 2:30 p.m. Contact Ms. Nelson for an appointment.
Start with Hello! Week, September 17-21 Active Minds and Student Services will be conducting activities and initiatives throughout the week.
SAT Bootcamp at MRHS, September 22 & 23 from 9am-1pm (students attend both days). Tuition is $195. Enrollment deadline for this session is Wed., 9/19. For more information on this special prep opportunity or to enroll, call 800.235.0056, sign up at https://catalystprep.com/bootcamp_su, or email info@CatalystPrep.com.
September News includes: Important Dates to Know, ACT/SAT Prep, Scholarships, College Visit to MRHS, & College Open Houses
August 9 is the last day to request an edit to course selections for 2018-19 school year. A request must be approved in writing by a parent/guardian (an email to the student's counselor is preferred). Student schedules will be sent out through Synergy to parents/guardians email the week of August 13-17, 2018.

Frequently Requested Forms

Links & Resources

Accident and Medical Insurance

Accident Insurance

The school system does not carry medical insurance for accidents that occur at school, including non-sport related injuries, such as trips and falls, physical education injuries, and recess/playground injuries. Thus, parents are encouraged to enroll students in the accident insurance program offered through HCPSS.

Learn more about how to obtain accident insurance →

Medical Insurance

The Maryland Children’s Health Insurance Program (MCHIP) is available for families, pregnant women, and children in need of medical insurance. Applications are available through the school health assistant or by contacting the Howard County Health Department at 410-313-7500.

Find out more about qualifying for MCHIP →