Student Services

Staff

Pauline Baek | School Counselor Hao-Lam | pauline_baek@hcpss.org
Joni Deison | Registrar | joni_deison@hcpss.org
Jodi Dubbs | School Counselor Chb-Han | jodi_dubbs@hcpss.org
David Evans | BSAP Community Liaison | david_evans@hcpss.org
Andrew Johnson | School Counselor Shj-Z | andrew_johnson@hcpss.org
Karen Leaf | School Counseling Secretary | karen_leaf@hcpss.org
Angie Lee | International Liaison | angie_lee@hcpss.org
Jessica Little | School Counselor A-Cha, Instructional Team Leader | jessica_m_little@hcpss.org
Jenn McKechnie-Howe | School Counselor Oe-Shi | jennifer_mckechnie@hcpss.org
Lori Miller | AP Testing Coordinator | lori_a_miller@hcpss.org
Alyson Quick | School Psychologist | alyson_quick@hcpss.org
Shereima Smith | Pupil Personnel Worker | shereima_smith@hcpss.org
Katie Tasch | School Counselor Lan-Od | katie_tasch@hcpss.org

Presentations and Grade Level Lessons

Senior Lesson on how to request transcripts/letters of recommendation
10th Grade Career Exploration Lesson Presentation on 4/21/2021
2021 Junior Lesson Presentation
2020-2021 Junior Parent Night Presentation Link
Virtual Back to School Night is February 4, 2021 at 6:00pm!

Frequently Requested Forms

Links & Resources

Accident and Medical Insurance

Accident Insurance

The school system does not carry medical insurance for accidents that occur at school, including non-sport related injuries, such as trips and falls, physical education injuries, and recess/playground injuries. Thus, parents are encouraged to enroll students in the accident insurance program offered through HCPSS.

Learn more about how to obtain accident insurance →

Medical Insurance

The Maryland Children’s Health Insurance Program (MCHIP) is available for families, pregnant women, and children in need of medical insurance. Applications are available through the school health assistant or by contacting the Howard County Health Department at 410-313-7500.

Find out more about qualifying for MCHIP →