Student Services

Staff

Joni Deison | Registrar | joni_deison@hcpss.org
Jodi Dubbs | School Counselor CL-I | jodi_dubbs@hcpss.org
Maurislyn Green | BSAP Community Liaison | maurislyn_green@hcpss.org
Nicola Hildreth | School Counselor J-L, Instructional Team Leader | nicola_hildreth@hcpss.org
Cheryl Hurbon | Pupil Personnel Worker | cheryl_hurbon@hcpss.org
Andrew Johnson | School Counselor Se-Z | andrew_johnson@hcpss.org
Karen Leaf | Secretary | karen_leaf@hcpss.org
Jessica Little | School Counselor A-Ci | jessica_m_little@hcpss.org
Lanae Nelson | School Counselor M-Sc | lanae_nelson@hcpss.org
Lisa Scott | AP Test Coordinator | lisa_scott@hcpss.org
Alyson Quick | Psychologist (3d/wk) | alyson_quick@hcpss.org
Angie Lee | Parent Liaison | Angie_Lee@hcpss.org

News

Student Services Newsletter, 10/10/17
Read this week's Student Services Newsletter.
Student Services will hold an informational session for parents of Seniors regarding the process for requesting transcripts and teacher recommendations for applications, sending SAT/ACT scores, and other important information! The meeting will be held on Thursday, September 14, at 6:00 pm in the auditorium. All parents of seniors are strongly encouraged to attend.
Student Services Newsletter, 8/29/2017
The Answer in partnership with Marriotts Ridge High School PTSA is pleased to offer Summer SAT Prep at MRHS Take advantage of prep when your student has more time! T/Th Aug. 8 & 10 from 9:30 am – 1:30 pm both mornings Register Today!

Frequently Requested Forms

Links & Resources

Accident and Medical Insurance

Accident Insurance

The school system does not carry medical insurance for accidents that occur at school, including non-sport related injuries, such as trips and falls, physical education injuries, and recess/playground injuries. Thus, parents are encouraged to enroll students in the accident insurance program offered through HCPSS.

Learn more about how to obtain accident insurance →

Medical Insurance

The Maryland Children’s Health Insurance Program (MCHIP) is available for families, pregnant women, and children in need of medical insurance. Applications are available through the school health assistant or by contacting the Howard County Health Department at 410-313-7500.

Find out more about qualifying for MCHIP →