Fall Sports Information

Mon, 08/10/2015 - 2:39pm

The Fall Sportsmanship Meeting will be held on Tuesday, August 25th at 7pm in the Auditorium. Following the general meeting, Fall Coaches will have their own meetings. Parents or Guardians of fall student athletes are expected to attend. All Parents of student athletes who plan to play a sport during another season are also encouraged to attend.

 

The following information will help parents and incoming 10th, 11th, and 12th graders as you prepare for the fall sports season:

The fall sports season begins on August 12th.

All those planning on trying out for a Fall Sport must have a 2.0 GPA with no more than one failing grade for the marking period.

 All 10th, 11th, and 12th  graders will need the following:

  • Current physical: Must be dated after April 1, 2015.
  •  Athletic Participation form.
  • Copy of Birth Certificate. One time item. If the student has played a sport before, this is already on file.
  •  Proof of residency. This may be a BGE bill, phone bill, etc.
  • Sudden Cardiac Arrest form.

You can download all athletic forms on the new Marriotts Ridge website.

All student athletes must be insured.

All students must have concussion testing prior to the first practice, except for Golf and Cross Country. Concussion testing is good for 2 years.

 

The following is a list of all fall head coaches. It includes their email addresses and first practice date and time. Please refer all questions to the coaches, and do not mail information to the school. It may get misplaced.

Sport                          Coach                                    Email                                                    Start

Volleyball                  Amanda Olsen              amanda_olsen@hcpss.org                                8/12

                                                                                                                                 Main Gym  8:30am

Field Hockey            Stacie Gado              stacie_gado@hcpss.org                                         8/12

                                                                                                                                Hockey field  7:00am

Cross Country           Rich Malt                  richard_malt@hcpss.org                                       8/17

                               Jason Conley             jason_conley@hcpss.org                             on Track  2:45pm

Football                  Marcus Lewis             marcus_lewis@hcpss.org                                     8/12

                                                                                                                              Weight Room  7am

Cheerleading           Kelly Brown               kelly_brown@hcpss.org                                        8/15

                                                                                                                                Commons  8am                 

Girls Soccer              Robin Grey               robin_grey@hcpss.org                                         8/12

                                                                                                                                    Track  7am

Boys Soccer             Kevin Flynn              kevin_flynn@hcpss.org                                       8/12

                                                                                                            Soccer practice field     9am

Golf                          Mark Dubbs            mark_dubbs@hcpss.org

                                         The first tryout will be held at Waverly on 8/17 TBD Contact Coach Dubbs  for more information

Allied Soccer      Kim Burke    kimberly_burke@hcpss.org

                                                                          Practice will begin in early September

 

Concussion Testing will be held in the Media Center computer lab on the following dates:

8/4     Cheerleading   3:30       Girls Soccer    4:30

8/5     Volleyball        3:30       Boys Soccer   4:30

8/10    Field Hockey  3:30       Football   4:30

8/11    Football          3:30      Make Ups 4:30 and 5:30

The Fall Sportsmanship Meeting will be held on 8/25 at 7pm in the auditorium. One parent or guardian of each fall student-athlete is expected to attend.

Tags